top of page
  • Shinju Shaji

The mind once stretched by an idea never regains its original state.


Presently, I'm a second-year engineering undergraduate student. For a long time, I was doubting that, should I really go for higher studies? That doubt had arisen in my mind because of one statement which I heard from someone.


He stated that "when you go for higher studies, you'll be going in-depth on a specific field of your core subject. So, during that period, you'll be in a narrow environment and thus you'll not be able to explore different fields to bring out innovations."


As I strongly believe that, "right connections at the right time are just magical", I just got a perfect verdict for this anxiety.


"The mind once stretched by a new idea never returns to its original state." This may not be a new standpoint for you. But at this moment, this really struck a chord with me.


Therefore, it's quite normal to have tensions and anxieties when you try to do something new or different in this World. Always learn something new and expand your knowledge every day. Do research properly before you get into something and forget the yore.


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page